Youth Commission-Banner-788x100 copy copy

Youth Commission


The City of Santa Clara Youth Commission was established in 1995 to act in an advisory capacity providing City Council with valuable insight regarding youth and teen issues in our community. Since its inception, the 15-member Youth Commission has accomplished several goals in an effort to better serve their peers. One such goal for the Youth Commission was to raise funds in an effort to acknowledge their peers who are committed to community service and seek positive solutions to critical issues facing today's young people. Scholarships based on service, not on need or academic achievement, are available to deserving high school Junior and Seniors. The Youth Commission may also be contacted by email at

Meets: Generally meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month during the school year (September - May) at 6:00 pm
Place: Teen Center, 2446 Cabrillo Avenue
Staff Liaison: Jon Kawada, Acting Recreation Supervisor-Teen Center: (408) 615-3741 

Application and FAQs

Commission Members
Term Expires:  June 30, 2017
Baskaran, Nithyashri

Nithyashri Baskaran

St. Francis High School

Madriaga, Damarah Damarah Madriaga
Santa Clara High School
Davila, Antonio Antonio Davila 
Bellarmine College Prep
No Image Available Pyper Olsen
Santa Clara High School
No Image Available Ria Grewal
Presentation High School 

Tamara Pantic 

Vice - Chair 

Santa Clara High School

Iben, Genevieve Genevieve Iben 
Cupertino High School
Petersen, Catherine Catherine Petersen 
Archbishop Mitty High School
No Image Available Icko Iben 
Cupertino High School
Riley Alyssa Riley 
Wilcox High School
No Image Available Ahmed Iftekhar 
Wilcox High School
No Image Available Meera Suresh
Cupertino High School
Kloes, Caroline Caroline Kloes 
Wilcox High School
Ryan Ryan Winter 
Santa Clara High School
Luong, Alicia Alicia Luong
Santa Clara High School


08/30/2016 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Agenda Agenda
09/13/2016 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Not Included
10/11/2016 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Not Included
11/08/2016 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Not Included
12/13/2016 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Not Included

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer
View Full Site