Holiday Closure: City Hall and most administrative offices will be closed Monday, Jan. 21 for the Martin Luther King,Jr. Holiday. More info.

Debi Davis

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Debi DavisDebi Davis, Councilmember
Elected: November 2016 
(Seat No. 3 - second term; two term limit)
Term expires: November 2020

Address (office): City Hall,
1500 Warburton Avenue (95050)

Office email address:
Telephone (office): (408) 615-2250
        Fax (office): (408) 241-6771
        Direct email:

In addition to serving on the City Council, the Mayor and Council Members also serve as  Authority Members of the Sports & Open Space Authority of the City, Authority Members of the Industrial Development Authority of the City, Authority Members of the Joint Financing Authority of the City, Board Members of the Santa Clara Stadium Authority, Authority Members of the Bayshore North Project Enhancement Authority, and Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the City.

Council Committee Assignments

City Committees

  • Americans with Disabilities Act Committee (ADA) (Chair)        
  • Council Goal Setting Committee
  • Downtown Revitalization Plan Committee (Chair)
  • Ethics Committee (Chair)
  • Facilities Naming and Honorary Recognition Ad Hoc Committee
  • Governance Committee
  • Marketing Committee (Chair) 
  • Neighborhood Enhancement Committee  
  • Santa Clara Sister Cities Association
  • Santa Clara University Liaison/Neighborhood University Relations Committee (NURC)

Area-Wide Committees

  • Cities Association of Santa Clara County - Board of Directors
  • Cities Association of Santa Clara County - City Selection Committee    
  • Cities Association of Santa Clara County - Legislative Action Committee    
  • City/Mission College Liaison Committee
  • City/School Liaison Committee (Alternate)   
  • Peninsula Division of the League of California Cities 
  • Joint Recycled Water Policy Advisory Committee
  • San Jose/Santa Clara Clean Water Financing Authority (Alternate)
  • San Jose/Santa Clara Treatment Plant Advisory Committee (TPAC)
  • Santa Clara Valley Water Commission (SCVW)    
  • Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority (SCVTA) El Camino Real Rapid Transit (ECRRT) Policy Advisory Board (PAB) (Alternate)
  • Triton Museum of Art Liaison Committee

Background / Employment

  • Debi Davis Event Planning, Owner
  • Commissioner, Cultural Advisory Commission, 2007-2012 
  • Liaison, International Exchange Commission, 2007-2012

Community Involvement 

  • President, Sister Cities International NorCal Chapter 
  • Past President, Santa Clara Sister Cities Association
  • Mission City Community Fund
  • Santa Clara Woman's Club
  • Santa Clara University Catala Club
  • Soroptimist of Santa Clara
  • Santa Clara American Legion Post 419


  • Married to Bill Davis
View Full Site