Holiday Closure: City Hall and most administrative offices will be closed Monday, Jan. 21 for the Martin Luther King,Jr. Holiday. More info.

Kathy Watanabe

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Kathy Watanabe resized 2Kathy Watanabe, Vice Mayor
(Seat No. 6 - first term; two term limit)
Full term expires: November 2020 

Address (office): City Hall,
1500 Warburton Avenue (95050)

Office email address:
Telephone (office): (408) 615-2250
Fax (office): (408) 241-6771
Direct email:

In addition to serving on the City Council, the Mayor and Council Members also serve as Authority Members of the Sports & Open Space Authority of the City, Authority Members of the Industrial Development Authority of the City, Authority Members of the Joint Financing Authority of the City, Board Members of the Santa Clara Stadium Authority, Authority Members of the Bayshore North Project Enhancement Authority, and Commissioners of the Housing Authority of the City.

Council Committee Assignments

City Committees

  • Audit Committee
  • Bicycle Pedestrian Advisory Committee (BPAC) (Alternate)
  • Downtown Revitalization Plan Committee
  • Ethics Committee
  • Facilities Naming and Honorary Recognition Ad Hoc Committee
  • Governance Committee (Alternate)
  • Marketing Committee
  • Police Activities League (PAL) (Alternate)
  • Santa Clara Sister Cities Association (Alternate)

Area-Wide Committees

  • Caltrain Modernization Local Policymaker Group (Cal Mod or LPMG) 
  • Cities Association of Santa Clara County - Board of Directors (Alternate)
  • Cities Association of Santa Clara County - City Selection Committee (Alternate)
  • Cities Association of Santa Clara County - Legislative Action Committee (Alternate)
  • City/School Liaison Committee (Santa Clara Unified School District) (Alternate)
  • Grand Boulevard Task Force/El Camino Real (Alternate)
  • Human Trafficking Commission
  • Joint Recycled Water Policy Advisory Committee (Alternate)
  • Recycling and Waste Reduction Commission of Santa Clara County (RWRC)
  • San Jose/Santa Clara Treatment Plant Advisory Committee (TPAC) (Alternate)
  • Santa Clara County Expressway Plan 2040 Policy Advisory Board (PAB)
  • Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority (SCVTA) Policy Advisory Committee (PAC)
  • Santa Clara Valley Water Commission (SCVW) (Alternate)
View Full Site