Skip to page body Home Residents Business Goverment Services About

Housing Rehabilitation Loan Committee

The Housing Rehabilitation Loan Committee reviews applicant proposals from low to moderate income homeowners for loans/grants for home improvements. The Committee consists of four members: a City Councilmember and three residents. Housing Rehabilitation Loan Committee members are volunteers and are appointed by the City Council. To be eligible, you must be a registered voter and resident of Santa Clara, and (with the exception of the appointed Councilmember) may not hold any paid office in, or be employed by, the City of Santa Clara. For details, call the City Clerk's office at (408) 615-2220. The Housing Rehabilitation Loan Committee may also be contacted by email at

Meets: Generally meets quarterly, the second Thursday, at 8:00 am
Place: City Hall - Housing & Community Services Division, 1500 Warburton Avenue
City Staff Liaison: Eloiza Murillo-Garcia, Housing Development Officer: (408) 615-2495

Committee Members
Carmen Pascual Carmen Pascual
Term Expires: June 30, 2017
(Partial Term)
Teresa O'Neill Teresa O'Neill, Chair
Council Member
 Bianca Placencia Bianca Placencia
Term Expires: June 30, 2015
(First Term)
Ken Wright
Ken Wright
Term Expires: June 30, 2016
(First Term)


The City Clerk's Office retains copies of all meeting minutes. If you would like to see minutes for the Housing Rehabilitation Loan Committee, please contact the City Clerk's Office by email at or call (408) 615-2220.
View Upcoming Meetings
NCIP Housing Rehabilitation Loan Committee2/14/2014 8:00 AM Included Included