Skip to page body Home Residents Business Goverment Services About

Youth Commission

The City of Santa Clara Youth Commission was established in 1995 to act in an advisory capacity providing City Council with valuable insight regarding youth and teen issues in our community. Since its inception, the 15-member Youth Commission has accomplished several goals in an effort to better serve their peers. One such goal for the Youth Commission was to raise funds in an effort to acknowledge their peers who are committed to community service and seek positive solutions to critical issues facing today's young people. Scholarships based on service, not on need or academic achievement, are available to deserving high school Junior and Seniors. The Youth Commission may also be contacted by email at

Meets: Generally meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month during the school year (September - May) at 6:00 pm
Place: Teen Center, 2446 Cabrillo Avenue
Staff Liaison: Jennifer Herb, Recreation Supervisor-Teen Center: (408) 615-3740 

Questions & Answers  

Commission Members
Term Expires:  June 30, 2015
Samia Abbasi Samia Abbasi
Wilcox High School  
Andrew Raushhuber Andrew Rauschhuber
Wilcox High School
Ajaipal Chahal Ajaipal Chahal
Santa Clara High School
Alyssa Riley 
Wilcox High School
Karla Cisneros Karla Cisneros 
Mission Middle College 
Tara Singh 
Mission Middle College
Devleena Das Devleena Das
Archbishop Mitty High School
Michelle Vo Michelle Vo
Santa Clara High School
Sarisha Kurup 
The Harker School
Shana Vu Shana Vu
Santa Clara High School
Vyvy Nguyen Vyvy Nguyen
Santa Clara High School
Ryan Winter Ryan Winter 
Buchser Middle School
Tamara Pantic 
Santa Clara High School
Ashley Wong Ashley Wong
Wilcox High School
Sheryl Ratnam Sheryl Ratnam
St. Francis High School


View Past Meetings

No meetings in this view.