LOCAL APPOINTMENTS LIST CITY OF SANTA CLARA 2023

BOARD, COMMISSION, and COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Qualifications: Members on the Board of Library Trustees, Civil Service, Parks and Recreation and Planning Commission must be qualified registered electors of the City. All other commission members must be residents of the City of Santa Clara. Members may not hold any paid office in, or be employed by, the City of Santa Clara.

<u>Terms</u>: Board, Commission, and Committee members are generally appointed to a four-year term. The Council may reappoint an existing member or fill the vacancy with a new applicant. The maximum time a Board and Commission/Committee member may serve is two consecutive full terms, except the Youth Commission who serve for a one-year term with a maximum of six terms. If an individual is appointed to fill a partial term, he or she may still serve two additional full terms of office. Generally, full terms are effective July 1st of the appointing year (unless otherwise noted) and expire on June 30th of the fourth year. Appointments to fill vacancies are generally made within two months before the expiration of terms.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee

*Generally meets on the 4th Monday in January, March, June, August and October at City Hall Council Chambers at 4:00 PM

Name	Appointed	Re-Appointed	Terms Ends
Betsy Megas *appointed to a serve a partial	07/17/2023		2024
Perry Penvenne *appointed to a serve a partial	10/03/2022		2024
Bruce Donoghue	12/14/2021		2025
Sukrit Ganesh	12/14/2021		2025
Vacant			2025
Ashish Joshi	7/17/2023		2027
Ken Kratz	8/15/2023		2027
Clark Seninger	7/17/2023		2027

<u>Board of Library Trustees</u>
*Generally meets on the 1st Monday of the month at 6:00 pm at the Central Park Library – **Board Room**

Name	Appointed	Re-Appointed	Terms Ends
Leonne Broughman	06/21/16 (24)	06/23/20 (24)	2024
Jan Hintermeister	06/21/16 (24)	06/23/20 (24)	2024
Jonathan Evans	05/24/21(25)		2025
Debbie Tryforos	10/16/18 (22)	03/22/22 (26)	2026
Stephen Ricossa *appointed to a serve a partial and full term	06/21/16 (23)	05/07/19 (23) 05/09/23 (27)	2027

<u>Civil Service Commission</u>
*Generally meets on the 2nd Monday at 7:00 pm every other month at City Hall Council Chambers

Name	Appointed	Re-Appointed	Terms Ends
Tahir J. Naim	08/24/20 (24)		2024
Wesley Dudzinski *appointed to a serve a partial	07/17/23 (25)		2025
Franklin Felizardo *appointed to a serve a partial and full term	03/22/18 (18)	06/12/18 (22) 03/22/22 (26)	2026
Ron Billingsley	07/17/23 (25)		2027
Arti Purohit	07/17/23 (25)		2027

Cultural Commission

*Generally meets on the 1st Monday of the month at 7:00pm at the Senior Center, Room 231

Name	Appointed	Re-Appointed	Term Ends
Candida A. Diaz *appointed to a serve a partial and full term	11/21/17 (20)	06/23/20 (24)	2024
Paul McNamara *appointed to a serve a partial term	05/24/21 (24)		2024
Neetu Garg *appointed to a serve a partial	06/13/23 (25)		2025
Jonathan Marinaro *appointed to a serve a partial term	07/10/18 (21)	03/10/21 (25)	2025
Louis Samara *appointed to a serve a partial and full term	01/24/17 (18)	06/12/18 (22) 03/22/22 (26)	2026
Debra von Huene *appointed to a serve a partial term	03/28/17 (19)	05/07/19 (23) 05/09/23 (27)	2027
Siddarth Sundaram *appointed to a serve a partial term	09/28/21 (23)	05/09/23 (27)	2027

<u>Historical and Landmarks Commission</u>
*Generally meets on the 1st Thursday at 6:00pm at City Hall Council Chambers

Name	Appointed	Re-Appointed	Term Ends
Amy Kirby	05/27/21 (25)		2025
Kathleen Romano *appointed to a serve a partial and full term	08/26/19 (21)	03/10/21(25)	2025
Ed Stocks *appointed to a serve a partial term	10/05/21 (25)		2025
Michael Celso	08/21/18 (22)	03/22/22 (26)	2026
Ana Vargas-Smith	08/21/18 (22)	03/22/22 (26)	2026
Yvonne Inciarte	06/13/23 (27)		2027
Patricia Leung *appointed to a serve a partial and full term	12/08/15 (19)	05/07/19 (23) 05/09/23 (27)	2027

<u>Parks and Recreation Commission</u>
*Generally meets on the 3rd Tuesday at 7:00pm at City Hall Staff - Cafeteria

Name	Appointed	Re-Appointed	Term Ends
Dana Caldwell *appointed to a serve a partial term	05/27/21 (24)		2024
Kelly Gonzalez	08/17/20 (24)		2024
Sajid Hai	05/27/21 (25)		2025
Maureen Riley Chu	05/16/22 (26)		2026
Brittany Ricketts	05/16/22 (26)		2026
Eversley Forte	08/26/19 (23)	05/09/23 (27)	2027
Vikas Gupta	07/17/23 (27)		2027

Planning Commission

*Generally meets on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month at 6:00pm at City Hall Council Chambers

Name	Appointed	Re-Appointed	Term Ends
Eric Crutchlow	06/13/23 (24)		2024
Lance Saleme *appointed to a serve a partial and full term	11/07/17 (20)	06/23/20 (24)	2024
Quian Huang *appointed to a serve a partial and full term	01/12/21 (21)	03/10/21 (25)	2025
Nancy Biagini *appointed to a serve a partial term	04/01/19 (22)	03/22/22 (26)	2026
Mario Bouza	08/16/22 (26)		2026
Yashraj Bhatnagar *appointed to a serve a partial term	05/27/21 (23)	05/09/23 (27)	2027
Priya Cherukuru	05/21/19 (23)	05/09/23 (27)	2027

Salary Setting Commission

(Pursuant to Charter Section 702 this Commission is appointed by the Civil Service Commission) *Generally meets as needed with location and dates to be determined.

**Terms to start on January 1 and end January 1 of corresponding Term Ends date.

remit to clair on bandary rand ond bandary re-			
Name	Appointed	Re-Appointed	Term Ends
Donald Lawson *appointed to a serve a partial	2/13/2023 (24)		2024
Vacant			2025
MV Kumar	11/19/18 (23)	12/11/2023 (27)	2027
John Sontag	11/19/18 (23)		2023
Natasha Humphries	04/10/23 (27)		2027

<u>Senior Advisory Commission</u>
*Generally meets on the 4th Monday of the month at 10:00am at the Senior Center

Name	Appointed	Re-Appointed	Term Ends
Judy Hubbard *appointed to a serve a partial and full term	11/27/18 (20)	06/23/20 (24)	2024
Srinivasan Manivannan *appointed to a serve a partial	10/24/23 (24)		2024
Tom Freitas *appointed to a serve a partial term	05/16/22 (26)		2026
Edmund Drozak	05/16/22 (26)		2026
Veena Sterling *appointed to a serve a partial	06/21/22 (26)		2026
Rick Andrews *appointed to a serve a partial term	11/15/22 (23)	05/09/23 (27)	2027
Maria Vaz	06/13/23 (27)		2027

<u>Youth Commission</u>
Generally meets on the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6:00pm (September through May) at the Teen Center

Name	Appointed	Re-Appointed	Term Ends
Namita Gaidhani	05/10/22 (23)	05/09/23 (24)	2024
Simren Garg	05/09/3 (24)		2024
Aarav Gupta	05/21/19 (20)	09/29/20 (21) 06/08/21 (22) 05/10/22 (23) 05/09/23 (24)	2024
Fatimah Ismail	05/10/22 (23)	05/09/23 (24)	2024
Maryam Ismail	05/09/23 (24)		2024
Khadeejah Khan	09/29/20 (21)	05/10/22 (23) 05/09/23 (24)	2024
Ryan Kim	05/10/22 (23)	05/09/23 (24)	2024
Kira Liang	05/10/22 (23)	05/09/23 (24)	2024
Keith Maben	05/10/22 (23)	05/09/23 (24)	2024
Malia Martin	06/08/21 (22)	05/10/22 (23) 05/09/23 (24)	2024
Samaira Mehta	05/10/22 (23)	05/09/23 (24)	2024
Hiranya Parekh	06/08/21 (22)	05/10/22 (23) 05/09/23 (24)	2024
Sudeepthi Ravipati	05/10/22 (23)	05/09/23 (24)	2024
Samarth Suresh	06/08/21 (22)	05/10/22 (23) 05/09/23 (24)	2024
Sarah Zuo	05/21/19 (20)	09/29/20 (21) 06/08/21 (22) 05/10/22 (23) 05/09/23 (24)	2024
Julianna Arias -Alternate	05/09/23 (24)		2024
Niharika Uppalapati - Alternate	05/09/23 (24)		2024